FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Purchase and storage

Where can you buy our delicious delights?
You can find our products in any well-assorted grocery or specialised organic store - look for the crispbread or snack shelf. In addition to that, you can order our delights from various online shops, e. g. Amazon.
How to store our delights to conserve its delighful crunch?
Is the packaging reclosable?

Production

Where do we manufacture our products?
Our crunchy delights have their roots in a small, Franconian bakery in the village of Wolkersdorf (near Nuremberg). Due to high demand, our original bakehouse quickly became too small. Therefore, we built a new bakery only 5 km away from Wolkersdorf, in Schwabach in 2005. Here we now have lots of space for new ideas and delicious crunchy creations.
Why are we doing HÜTTS oven baked snacks now?

Ingredients and nutritional values

What exactly does 'wholegrain' mean?
Wholegrain is grain from which only awn and husk have been removed after harvesting. Fibres, vitamins, oils and mineral nutrients are preserved within bran and germ. The mention "100 % wholegrain" on our products refers to the grain content in our delights and it means that this product contains only wholegrain flour. Here you can find more interesting information concerning our ingredients.
Why are all our products baked with best olive oil?
Which cheese give our products their wonderfully hearty flavour?
What is the salt content of our delights?
How many calories do our delights have?

Various diets

What exactly does 'organic' mean?
The use of the term "organic" is protected throughout Europe by EU law. Products that are marked as "organic" in the European Union have to comply with the criteria of the European organic seal. One important criterion refers is the origin of ingredients. At least 95% of the ingredients have to come from organic agriculture. We are analysed annually concerning our adherence to the EU organic regulation (no. 834/2007) by an independent certifying body, namely ABCERT. They also check if we handle organic ingredients appropriately. Organic products may only be manufactured and sold as such within the European Union after they have been controlled and certified. Find our current certificate here.
Are there any vegetarian varieties in our product range?
Are there any vegan varieties in our product range?
Doe we have gluten-free products in our range?
Does our product range include lactose-free products?
Are there any high-protein varieties in our product range?
Your question was not answered here? Simply send us an email: info@dr-karg.de

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

kauf und aufbewahrung

Wo kann man unser leckeres Knäckebrot kaufen?
Unser Knäcke findet man im gut sortieren Lebensmittel- und Biofachhandel direkt im Knäckebrotregal. Unsere praktische Händlersuche zeigt schnell den kürzesten Weg, um an unseren Genuss mit Biss zu kommen. Zusätzlich kann man unser Knäcke auch online in diversen Shops bestellen, wie z. B. bei Amazon.
Wie lagert man unser Knäcke am besten, damit der knackige Genuss lange erhalten bleibt?
Kann man die Verpackungen wiederverschließen?

Herstellung

Wo genau wird unser Knäckebrot gebacken?
Unsere Knäcke hat ihre Wurzeln in einer kleinen fränkischen Dorfbäckerei in Wolkersdorf (Nähe Nürnberg). Aufgrund großer Nachfrage wurde uns die ursprüngliche Backstube schnell zu klein. 2005 haben wir deshalb eine neue Bäckerei im nur 5 km entfernten Schwabach gebaut. Hier haben wir nun viel Platz für neue Ideen und köstliche Knäckeprodukte.

Zutaten und nährwerte

Was genau bedeutet eigentlich „Vollkorn”?
Vollkorn ist Getreide, dem nach der Ernte nur Grannen und Spelzen entfernt wurden. Ballaststoffe, Vitamine, Öle und Mineralstoffe bleiben in der Schale und dem Keimling erhalten. Der Hinweis „100 % Vollkorn” auf unseren Produkten bezieht sich auf den Getreideanteil in unserem Knäcke und bedeutet, dass dieses Produkt als Mehlanteil nur Vollkornmehl enthält. Hier geht’s zu weiteren interessanten Informationen rund um unsere Zutaten.
Warum werden alle unsere Produkte mit bestem Olivenöl gebacken?
Warum verwenden wir für unser Knäcke Emmentaler und nicht wie andere Hersteller Gouda oder einen Käsemix?
Welchen Salzgehalt hat unser Knäcke?
Wie viele Kalorien hat unser Knäckebrot?

verschiedene Ernährungsweisen

Was genau bedeutet eigentlich der Begriff „BIO

Die Verwendung des Begriffs BIO (kurz für „biologische Landwirtschaft”) ist europaweit durch EU-Recht geschützt. Produkte, die in der Europäischen Union die Auslobung „BIO” tragen, müssen den Kriterien des europäischen BIO-Siegels entsprechen. Ein wichtiges Kriterium ist die Herkunft der Zutaten. Mindestens 95 % der Inhaltsstoffe müssen aus ökologischem Anbau stammen. Wir werden jährlich auf Einhaltung der EU-BIO-Verordnung (Nr. 834/2007) von unabhängigen BIO-Kontrollstellen (in unserem Fall ABCERT) analysiert. Dabei wird auch unser sachgemäßer Umgang mit BIO-Zutaten geprüft. Erst nach Bestehen dieser unabhängigen Kontrolle dürfen BIO-Produkte in der EU als solche hergestellt und verkauft werden. Hier geht es zu unserem aktuellen Zertifikat.

Gibt es auch vegetarische Sorten in unserem Sortiment?
Gibt es auch vegane Sorten?
Gibt es glutenfreies Knäckebrot in unserem Sortiment?
Gibt es laktosefreie Produkte in unserem Sortiment?
Ihre Frage wurde hier nicht beantwortet? Melden Sie sich gerne über das Kontaktformular bei uns.